The First Breakdown of the Semester

a stream of thought before I begin writing my essay:

got out of lab 7:00pm

to encounter the pouring rain, leaving cold shiver down my back

as I walk home with no umbrella

thinking about the 3 exams I have this week

and the essay due Thursday I have yet to start

at least let me get dinner before I start worrying

oh wait

look at this menu

and all the crappy, greasy food I don’t like

guess it’s a granola bar for the night

and when I get back to my dorm

I get ready for the nice relaxing shower i’m about to take

but instead warm water hitting my face

I’m soaked with my own tears

unaware that I was even crying

 

 

Leave a Reply

